## **International Assessments Joint National Advisory Committee**

## Chair

AEEYSOC Professor Peter Dawkins Dept of Education and Early Childhood Development, Victoria

**Government representatives** 

Ms Kristie van Omme Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations

Mr Tim Grace Department of Education and Training (ACT)

Ms Kate O'Donnell Dept of Education and Training (NSW)

Ms Susan Dennett Department of Education and Early Childhood Development (VIC)

Dr Roland Simons Department of Education Training and the Arts (QLD)
Mr Gary O'Neill Department of Education and Children's Services (SA)

Ms Marilyn McKee Department of Education & Training (WA)

Dr Irene Gray Department of Education (TAS)

Mrs Ellen Herden Department of Employment, Education and Training (NT)

ACARA Prof Peter Hill ACARA

Catholic school sector Mr Paul Sedunary Catholic Education Office

Independent school sector Ms Robyn Yates Independent Schools Council of Australia

Subject Matter expert: English Prof Trevor Cairney University of New South Wales

Subject Matter expert: English Dr Scott Bulfin Monash University

**Subject Matter expert: Maths** Prof Kaye Stacey The University of Melbourne

**Subject Matter expert: Maths** Mr Will Morony Australian Association of Mathematics Teachers

**Subject Matter expert: Science** Prof David Treagust Curtin University of Technology

**Subject Matter expert: Science** Ms Deb Smith Australian Science Teachers Association

Indigenous representative Dr Jeannie Herbert Charles Sturt University

**Gov. schools education union** Mr Peter Job Australian Education Union

National Project Manager Dr Sue Thomson ACER