Universities receive an electronic data file of candidates' results on the five scales of

  • Critical thinking
  • Problem solving
  • Interpersonal understandings
  • Report writing
  • Argument writing.

Every student sitting the GSA receives a personalised report from ACER. This gives the score for each component, on a scale divided into three levels, describing the skills demonstrated at each level.

The report also provides comparative data, comparing the scores with all other students who have sat for the test, as well as more specifically with results from other students studying in the same or similar disciplines.