skip to main content

Key areas of
robust assessment

Drawing on ACER’s expertise in large-scale assessments, the GEM Centre has defined 14 key areas of robust assessment programs.

Click on the circles below to find out more about each of the 14 key areas.

The 14 key areas form part of the Principles of Good Practice in Learning Assessment, a conceptual framework to assist in evaluating the quality of large-scale assessments.

Stay up to date with ACER and GEM Centre news

Sign up to our monthly roundup of ACER news and articles, sent directly to your inbox.

Contact us